How are SuperClasses in JumpRope 2.0 different than SuperCourses in JumpRope Legacy?

A JumpRope 2.0 SuperClass is a new class created from the rosters of the underlying, concurrently scheduled classes. As such, when you create it, you have to create content for it in Plan; any content you created for the underlying classes is not automatically shared with it (see below for more on what to do in these situations).

Creating a SuperClass archives the underlying classes from your Gradebook. This means that they are no longer active selections in your Plan, Grade, and Class menus. However, if you entered any scores for the archived classes, these scores are still on individual student mastery reports. You can un-archive the classes in certain situations, reach out to our support team if you think you might need to or learn more below.


I've already created content in Plan for the underlying classes but I didn't enter scores in Grade, what do I need to know?

Created content in Plan includes assessments, standards, and units. If you've created content in the sections that will be combined into the SuperClass, you can either copy the content into the SuperClass or you can simply begin fresh in the SuperClass. To copy the content, first create the SuperClass. Then in Plan, use Create -> Assessment from Bank -> My Current Classes to access the content and copy it into the SuperClass. Here's more detail.


I've already created content in Plan for the underlying classes and I entered scores in Grade, what do I need to know?

First off, all of the scores you've entered will remain on an individual students' mastery report when you create a SuperClass and the original classes are archived. Archived data is not removed from student mastery reports; it continues to be a part of what a student sees on their mastery report.

However, those archived classes are not active in your Plan or Grade tabs. You will not see any archived data in your views for Classes, Plan, or Grade; you won't see the scores you entered because the class is not active in your Grade tab.

You can choose to simply leave the score data in the archived class since a students' report will not be affected but you may want to have more visibility into the scores. To do this you will need to un-archive the affected underlying course(s). If you find yourself in this situation, please feel free to reach out to our support team and we'll provide guidance on how to best manage this scenario.


How do I create a SuperClass?

How do I use a SuperClass for Attendance?

How do I use a SuperClass in Plan and Grade?