The App Feedback page allows staff with Read permission to the App Feedback (FBK) security area to view feedback that is submitted by Aeries Teacher App staff. 


The Aeries Teacher App has a Send Feedback link within the App on the navigation page. If teachers have difficulty using the app or questions they can fill out the information on the Send Feedback page and submit the feedback. The feedback will be saved in the Feedback (FBK) table. 



Security for the Teacher App Feedback


Admin users will automatically have access to the App Feedback page without any additional security setup. Users will need Read permission to the App Feedback (FBK) security area in order to see the App Feedback node in the navigation as well as allow read only access to the information on the page.  Users with Update permissions will allow them to make changes to the App Feedback page. Please see the Security article for more detailed information on how to set up permissions for users and groups.




App Feedback Page


The App Feedback page is found within School Info | Others in the navigation and displays a list of the feedback submitted from the Aeries Teacher App or Mobile (Parent and Student) App.  Users with update permissions to this page can mark feedback as resolved or add comments in the Notes area.  Changes are saved automatically from this screen.  The App drop-down will allow the user to select from either All Apps, Aeries Mobile Portal or Aeries Teacher.  Depending on the selection, the list will display feedback reported only from the Aeries Mobile Portal App used by parents and students, feedback reported by Teachers from the Teacher App or a combination of all feedback submitted from all Apps (excluding the EM2 app).



Selecting a record will open an App Feedback Details page.  Additional information will display such as the Device name, App and Version information, and a "Receive Communication" indicator.  If this field is "True", the teacher has requested a communication follow-up for this issue.  The Save button at the bottom will save changes to this screen.  Closing the window using the 'x' will also automatically save any changes made.



Filters can be used at the top of each column to limit or filter the data on the page.



Additionally, clicking on the column headers will sort the information in either ascending or descending order. There is a "Hide Resolved" button that will hide all feedback entries marked as resolved.