This section contains a few functions that may occasionally need to be run when doing Google integration.
Push All Students to GAFE
Performs the directory sync process on-demand rather than waiting for the nightly process. This can be run for all synchronized schools or for a single school by choosing that school from the drop-down menu.
Populate External Student IDs
Uses the current Student Email (STU.SEM) values in Aeries to locate existing student Google accounts, then creates a link between the Aeries student ID and the user ID in Google. This is accomplished by storing an External Student ID (ESI) record in Aeries and adding an External ID attribute to the user account in Google. This way, Aeries “knows” what Google account belongs to the student, and Google “knows” the student’s Aeries ID. This can be run for all synchronized schools or for a single school by choosing that school from the drop-down menu. If your district is doing the directory sync, then External Student IDs will automatically be populated as part of the sync process.
Clear ALL Google External IDs in Aeries and GAFE
Deletes all Google-related records from the Aeries External Student IDs (ESI) table and also removes all of the External ID attributes pertaining to Aeries student IDs from the accounts in your Google domain. This function can be useful if students in Aeries have been linked to the wrong Google accounts. After running this function, it is recommended to review the accuracy of your Student User Name Pattern and also the data stored in the Student Email Address (STU.SEM) field. Once those data have been cleaned up as needed, run the Populate External Student IDs maintenance function.
Delete Suspended Accounts from GAFE
All currently suspended Google accounts nested under the student root org unit will be deleted. This action cannot be undone and will affect all schools.
Delete All Students from GAFE
All Google accounts nested under the student root org unit will be deleted. This action cannot be undone and will affect all schools. This is a VERY destructive operation and should only be undertaken in exceptional circumstances.
Note: The destructive functions are disabled unless you check the box next to Allow me to remove information from GAFE. This check box will reset each time the page is loaded to prevent accidentally running these functions.