Start a new topic
Answered

Prior Year Security Settings

Is it a standard procedure for user security settings to default to READ ONLY for the prior year after Aeries completes the EOY rollover?


Best Answer

In USER or GROUP, security click the Permissions (key), there are tabs for the Current Year, Last Year, and Before Last Year. To give users access to prior year databases, permissions must be assigned on those additional tabs. If no permissions are specified for prior years, the user will only have access to the current year.


https://support.aeries.com/solution/articles/14000067946-aeries-security-groups


1 Comment

Answer

In USER or GROUP, security click the Permissions (key), there are tabs for the Current Year, Last Year, and Before Last Year. To give users access to prior year databases, permissions must be assigned on those additional tabs. If no permissions are specified for prior years, the user will only have access to the current year.


https://support.aeries.com/solution/articles/14000067946-aeries-security-groups


Login to post a comment